top of page

Western Catholic Church:


Western Catholic Church:

This page is not a mistake!

You must understand that before the Great Schism of 1054 the giant false religion of Churchianity was split into 5 sees or Pentarchy


Pentarchy is a model of Church organization historically championed in the Eastern Orthodox Church. It found its fullest expression in the laws of Emperor Justinian I of the Byzantine Empire. In the model, the Christian church is governed by the heads (patriarchs) of the five major episcopal sees of the Roman Empire


1)  Rome

2)  Constantinople

3)  Alexandria

4)  Antioch,  

5)  Jerusalem.[3]


In 1054 the Orthodox say those who became what we know today as Catholics went into Apostasy. So the Roman Catholic Church according to Orthodoxy is what was the original church to which they say they belong gone into Apostasy. Thus in effect the Roman Catholics are a giant heretical church that emerged out of an original Orthodox style church according to Eastern Orthodoxy. Thus the Catholics are on the list of heretics and heterodox (like the Matthewites etc)


I doubt you can answer this question, but we will see.


the five major episcopal sees of the Roman Empire were:

1) Rome,

2) Constantinople,

3) Alexandria,

4) Antioch,

5) Jerusalem.

if the Catholics went into apostasy or became heterodox in 1054,

and thus all Popes after that were not real bishops, and yet

you had Orthodox churches and still do today in all the countries in the "See of Rome" who then were the "true" apostolic bishops after that in that "See"? Or did the apostolic bishop line in that See simply die out, and is dead to this day?

Western Catholic Church:

  • The Latin Church, the sole particular church sui juris of the Catholic Church considered part of Western Christianity

    • The Holy See, meaning the ancient patriarchate of Rome before the schism of 1054


Other Western Christian denominations that self-designed as Catholic Church:


See also:

bottom of page